Previous Winners

Since 2019, the SDG Tech Awards celebrate innovators of Sustainable Technologies throughout the Nordics.

The past 5 years of the SDG Tech Awards has distinguished hundreds of visionaries, trailblazers, and thought leaders as champions of sustainability and innovation.

SDG Tech Awards thumbnail
SDG Tech Awards thumbnail
SDG Tech Awards thumbnail

Our awards recognize multiple categories such as:

  • Circular Economy
  • Sustainable Cities
  • Food & AgroTech
  • Energy Innovation
  • Blue Water
  • Digital Solution
  • Best Company
  • Best SME
  • Beat Startup
  • Sustainable Leader Organization
  • Sustainable Leader SME
  • Sustainable Leader Startup
  • Community Choice Award

Find out who are the winners from the recent years!

Circular Economy: Zirq Solutions SA

Sustainable Cities: CLIMAID ApS

Food and Agro Tech: Agreena

Energy Innovation: Ennogie Solar Group A/S

Blue Water: 4Life Solutions ApS

Digital Solutions: Upcycling Forum

Best Startup: HEMBOO

Best SME: Aquaporin A/S

Best Company: ROCKWOOL Danmark A/S

Community Choice: Kaffe Bueno

Sustainable Leader SME: Steffen Kallehauge, Head of Impact @ B/ LAB

Sustainable Leader Organisation: Jes Broeng, Professor, Director of DTU Entrepreneurship

Sustainable Leader Startup: Patricia Plesner, CEO of ECOHOTELS.COM

Circular Economy: Ege Carpets A/S

Sustainable Cities: Aguardio

Food and Agro Tech: Hydract

Energy Innovation: Wavepiston

Digital Technology: Agroclimatica

Consumer Goods: LastObject

Research: NatuRem Bioscience Aps

Best Startup: Beyond Leather Materials ApS

Best Company: Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

Peoples choice:

Sustainable Leader Startup: Nima Sophia Tisdall, Founder and CEO, of Blue Lobster

Sustainable Leader SME: Thomas Norman Canguilhem, Co-Founder & International CEO of Ecotree

Sustainable Leader Corporate: Jesper Nygård, CEO of Realdania

Sustainable Cities: Lendager group

Food and Agriculture: Fresh.Land

Resource Management: Siemens Gamesa renewable energy

Plastic and Waste: Waste-Outlet

NEXTGEN: Natasha Friis Saxberg @ Danish Quantum Community

Health: Blue Ocean Robotics with UVD robots

Fashion and Commerce: Wair

Education: Emergency architecture and Human Rights

Diversity: Develop Diverse

Research and visionaries: Naturem Bioscience APS

EU green Award: Robotto

Peoples choice: Ecotree

Best Startup: Nerve Smart Systems APS

BEST NGO: Unleash

Best Company: Chr. Hansen (Probiotic)

Circular: ReFlow Maritime

Resource: HPNow

Waste Reduction: Carlsberg

Social Benefits: CanopyLAB

Food and Agrotech: Chr. Hansen (Plant Health Team)

Construction: Rockwool

Partnerships: Hello Science

Financial Support: Pension Denmark

Gender: Female Invest

Health: Solar Sack

Peoples choice: Aryze

Best Research: ARCAB

Best Startup: HPNow

Best Non-Profit: FEE – Foundation for Environmental Education

Best Company: Danfoss